Latest News

Jun 3, 2014

2014 Entries Now Open

Start your entry now for your chance to be in the running for an Australian Event Award and take advantage of the Early Starters Discount rate.

Start your entry by following these three easy steps:

  1. Visit our website and check out the 2014 award categories
  2. Choose the categories that best suit your expertise
  3. Use the simple online entry portal to view the entry form for your category and start planning your answers.

You can save your work and return at any time before entries close to make changes.

You can download the entry form as a word document and work offline if preferred.

Take advantage of the Early Starters Discount: simply start your entry and pay by 14 July 2014. You can return at any time to finish your entry before entries close on 11 August 2014.


Key Changes for 2014.

Following significant feedback from entrants, finalists, partners and judges following the 2013 Australian Event Awards, the following changes have been implemented for 2014:

  1. The Entertainer of the Year category has been replaced by "Best Achievement in Entertainment" to focus on the achievements of the entertainer or act and no longer requires a performance by the finalists.

  2. All entries in the Best Event categories now earn points toward the headline Best Event State or Territory award with national finalists and winners earning extra points.

  3. The entry requirements for all categories (except Best International Achievement in Events) have been simplified to create a level playing field for Australian events by focussing on work performed in Australia rather than on the international stage.

  4. Entrants no longer need to be Australian Citizens to enter the awards, but all works referred to in the entry need to have been performed in Australia, meaning more companies and individuals can be recognised for work that has benefitted Australia.

  5. The judging evaluation criteria now includes the requirement for entrant's to provide evidence of claims made in the entry, such as  reasons for the claim, statistics, independent commentary or stakeholder feedback by referencing where the data was drawn from, for example, reports, feedback.

  6. The Best Export category has been replaced with "Best International Achievement in Events" to broaden the spectrum of achievements that can be acknowledged in this category.

  7. All the Best Event Categories now have a winner in each State and Territory as well as a national winner so there's even more opportunity for recognition.


To see full details of the key changes, visit the Key Changes for 2014 page.

To see the 2014 Categories and Criteria, click here.

To enter, click here.